Marvel unveils mammoth Phase 3 slate

Marvel has reacted to DC’s recent announcement of forthcoming films by unveiling a mammoth slate of Phase 3 projects, including release dates for Black Panther , Captain Marvel and more.

Phase 3 will get underway with the release of Captain America: Civil War on 6 May 2016, followed later that year by the Benedict Cumberbatch-starring Doctor Strange on 4 November 2016.

2017 will see a trio of Marvel projects hit our screens, starting with Guardians Of The Galaxy 2 on 5 May, Thor: Ragnarok on 28 July and Black Panther on 3 November, with Chadwick Boseman cast as the lead in the latter (you can check out a first look at his costume, below….).

2018 will see debut movies for Captain Marvel (6 July) and Inhumans (2 November), both of which will be preceded by the first film of two-part saga, Avengers: Infinity War on 4 May.

The second part of the Avengers extravaganza will land on 3 May 2019, completing a quite staggering sequence of announcements from the studio. We hope DC enjoyed that buzz while it lasted…

About Fox

Check Also

Win a Blu-ray of Okja

Nowadays South Korean director Bong Joon-Ho is best-known for the Oscar-winning Parasite, but his 2017 …

Leave a Reply